Today News Updates,Flash News Update,India News Update,Hot News Update, World news update,Bollywood News updates,Sports news updates,Nasa News Updates

Welcome To Today News Updates

News Updates delivers Flash News Updates; Breaking Hot News Updates; Bollywood News Updates; Cricket News Updates; India News Updates; Sports News Updates; Health News Updates; Technology News Updates; Nasa News Updates, Entertainment News Updates

Saturday, December 4, 2010

India vs New Zealand 3rd ODI Live Score and Updates

India Vs New Zealand, 3rd ODI: India Won by 9 Wickets, Lead Series by 3-0

Cricket News Updates! India vs New Zealand 3rd ODI Live Score: Zaheer Khan and Yousuf Pathan picked few important wickets. India vs New Zealand (Ind vs NZ) 3rd ODI live match was kicked-off at 09:00 p.m. IST.

Indian bowlers has been performing well and succeeded in picking early wickets. None of the New Zealand batsmen have performed well so far. Indian bowlers have started attacking New Zealand from the beginning and did not give any chance to score

Gautam Gambhir was once again crowned as the Man of the Match for his unbeaten 126. The way he rotated his bowlers around and took the decision to field first was really remarkable. He converted an easy chase into a ridiculously easy one, once again dominating the opening partnership, scoring 78 out of 115.

Chasing 225 for victory, India comfortably scored the runs. Gambhir slammed 126 from just 117 balls, hitting 16 boundaries, while Murali Vijay scored 30 runs, before he was run out. Gambhir added 115 runs in 112 balls for the opening wicket with Murali Vijay. Thereafter, Virat Kohli joined the Gambhir and added 63 runs.

Earlier in the day, India won the toss and once again decided to field first. Indian bowlers restricted the New Zealand at just 224 runs for the loss 0f 9 wickets in 50 overs. Indian bowlers took wickets at regular intervals.

New Zealand All-rounder James Franklin finished unbeaten on 72, hitting five boundaries and six in his 108-ball knock. At a time, Kiwis were reeling at 106 for seven, but Franklin and Nathan McCullum (43 from 53 balls) repaired the damage as they put on 94 runs from 107 balls for the eighth wicket.

Zaheer Khan with his superb bowling performance claimed two wickets for 31 in eight overs, while Munaf Patel bowled a miserly spell of one for 28 in ten overs. R Ashwin took two for 49 in nine overs and Yusuf Pathan took two for 27 in eight overs.

Match Summary:

New Zealand Innings: Fall of wickets: 1-2 (BB McCullum, 0.2 ov), 2-19 (Guptill, 4.5 ov), 3-34 (Taylor, 10.5 ov), 4-49 (Williamson, 15.2 ov), 5-77 (Styris, 22.6 ov), 6-96 (Vettori, 27.6 ov), 7-106 (Hopkins, 29.3 ov), 8-200 (NL McCullum, 47.2 ov), 9-224 (Mills, 49.6 ov)

India Innings: Fall of wickets: 1-115 (Vijay, 18.4 ov)

Stumble Delicious Reddit Twitter Digg it Facebook Technorati Buzz it Diigo Mixx


Post a Comment

We encourage people to contact us with any comments regarding news or any other queries about this site. We will respond you respectively and promptly.

We are going to moderate comments only to avoid unwanted and spam messages.

Thanks for your interest ! ! ! ! ! ! !

News Category


Copyright 2010 @ News Updates Blog. All Rights Reserved